east bay, ca free classifieds
backpage.com > oakland/east bay jobs > oakland/east bay job wanted/resume

Posted: Tuesday, January 8, 2013 12:20 AM

Replyclick here

To access my references, background check, current availability, and to contact me, view my full profile on Care.com.

http://www.care.com/r/childcare/sarahd3358

Full-Time, nanny from San Francisco, CA (94117) with 8 years of experience and has a background check on file.

•First Aid Training/CPR
•Special Needs Care
•Comfortable with pets
•Has own transportation
•Willing to travel up to 35 miles


Hardworking, Fun, Energetic Nanny With An Extensive Childcare Background!
I have 8+ years working with children as either a House Manager, Family Assistant, Nanny, preschool assistant and/or a swim instructor. Earning a double degree in Pre-Medical Studies, Biology, as well as Psychology with a concentration on Child Development and Behavior, I have the skills and education necessary in providing a well rounded up bringing for children of any age! I played college soccer, as well as many other sports throughout my lifetime, which help in working with high energy children! I've also volunteered with autistic and special needs children, ages 6-15. I enjoy the outdoors, art, sports, music and many other hobbies/interests and believe in a strong work ethic! Working alongside parents (or parent), I can bring many new, creative ways in managing a family! Working with children is my passion and I cannot think of anything I'd rather be doing. Adhering to parents beliefs of how their child(ren) should be raised, I strive to provide children with the life skills to become successful adults. This includes, but is not limited to, teaching manners, developing educational and social skills, creating/following families schedules, as well as maintaining a healthy lifestyle (meals, etc). Please message me for my full childcare resume and letters of recommendations, as well as a brief outlook of what being childcare provider means to me :)
Profile Details
Female
Non-smoker
Available on short notice (Back-up Care)
Not interested in working as a live-in care provider
Languages spoken: English,  Spanish
Hobbies & Interests
I am a very outgoing, energetic individual! In order to become a well rounded person, one must be creative and imaginative, as well as educated and adaptive to their surroundings/environment!

Education
Attended University of Hawaii - Manoa, Class of 2007
Bachelor's, PreMed Biology & Psychology with concentration on Child Development & Behavioral Development (newborn to young adult)

Childcare Experience & Services
8 years of experience
Comfortable as a nanny for 4+ children
Experienced as a nanny for twins/multiples
Experienced as a nanny for special needs children
Willing to care for sick children
Age Groups
7 months-3 years
4-6 years
7-11 years
12+ years

• Location: East Bay, Bay Area, CA

• Post ID: 12132924 eastbay
eastbay.backpage.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider.